Bookshops galore

It’s been a while since I did some serious book shopping and I’ve got rather a build-up of vouchers from various birthdays and Christmases. So yesterday Da and I went into London for a father-daughter book shopping trip.

Bliss.

You can see the results in the most recent books on my LibraryThing thingy. Only eight followed me home 🙂

It took us all day but we managed to do reasonable coverage of Waterstones in Piccadilly and Foyles, although both of them deserve repeat trips. The coffee shop in Foyles was the find of the day – vegan triple chocolate cake for my father which seems to have been pretty heavenly. We met Sis in there for coffee, which was fun, and then scooted for the train home.

This was an important part of the day due to the start of the new series of Doctor Who and it is absolutely vital to be sitting in front of the TV, waiting for it to start despite the multiple ways of recording it now available. There’s something special about having to see something live: you have to make the effort to achieve it.

Now I just need to find some quiet time and read through all my lovely treasures 🙂

Leave a Reply

