A little bit of excitment in my normal day

One of my best friends from school – haven’t seen her in thirteen years – contacted me through Friends Reunited. We’ve been texting back and forth for a while, batting around the idea of meeting up. Today I had a text to ask if I’d like a visitor for a cuppa this evening.

Do I?

I am now very excited and kind of nervous. What if I’ve changed too much? What if she’s changed so much that we’re no longer able to be friends? Eep! So many things to be worried about! It’s going to be a long afternoon. With any luck, the bank holiday traffic won’t kill the motorway too badly so I’ll actually have time to eat and calm down before she arrives!

Leave a Reply

