Pie!

There is nothing nicer after a hard morning of shopping (OK, twenty minutes in M&S) than sitting down with coffee and lemon meringue pie. Yummy.

Last night I unravelled my scarf after a week of knitting because the dratted thing was turning into an oversized shawl. I’ve started again with half the number of stitches and it appears that this time I may have a scarf at the end. Aim is to have it done by end of January so that I can where it when I’m in Canada in February. It is gorgeously soft and fluffy, which is both fun and challenging to knit.

And now I must lunch before watching England vs Australia at the rugby.

Leave a Reply

