The no con blues

It must be convention season. I’ve just read entries in a forum all excited about two different conventions that happened over the weekend and they all sounded like terrific fun.

Plus there was a notice up about a fan Halloween bash that I definitely can’t go to – it’s in New York.

Why do they have to torment me with notices about sci-fi cons that I can’t go to?

And just because I have stuff on that weekend so that I can’t go, Collectormania has some great guests: I’d go just for Tom Baker and Jewel Stait. James Takei and Walter Koenig would be bonuses.

Still, must remember that I shall be doing Eastercon in style next year. And maybe I’ll see what Collectormania in May has to offer as well.

Now I must be off to watch Holby City (yes, L, I know it’s crap) and the Spooks 🙂

Leave a Reply

