Just a quick update

More later, but I’m having a great time over here.

Last night, I got my wish and there was snow. So beautiful and quite different to my experiences in England. The bit that got me this morning is that even though we’re on a small, quiet street way off the main thoroughfares, the snowplough had already been through and the roads are clear. There simply aren’t ploughs in Britain except for the odd one or two in Scotland and even the main roads rarely get gritted or salted. The snow last night would have caused chaos today in England yet it’s business as usual over here. It makes me a bit more confident about deal with winter to know that after the snow has stopped falling, the roads will be quickly made safe.

The only bad thing? Torchwood tonight and I can’t watch it 😦 I will have to avoid all spoilers until I get back to England next week. Waah!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chrissy
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 18:10:40

    Well I an thoroughly jealous – not only do you get to see lovely Auntie Suzanne, you also have my favourite type of snow (Canadian!) Wish I was there, really need a holiday. Work is driving me nuts!!
    Give Sue lots of hugs from me, and Brad too of course if he manages to make it down.
    Did you get wellies? Will have to get another pair next time i;m over there, Canadian Tyre does the best ones!
    Love to mum xx

    Reply

  2. Chrissy
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 18:11:18

    Wow my typing is terrible – two typos!

    Reply

  3. archerygirl
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 20:59:35

    Well, you’ll just have to book your tickets and come out to visit at Christmas! Mum is going to email you later (she says). Feel free to vent at me whenever you need to.

    I got some wellies in Zellers and they’re great. I went out into the snow last night to tes tthem out 🙂 I shall hug and love Mum for you. And Suzanne just got your hug 🙂 Hopefully Brad will be down to visit at the weekend. Yay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

