Quick fly-by post

Shredding is an evil process, particularly when one’s shredder only takes on sheet at a time and needs emptying approximately every twenty sheets. But I am now victorious because the shredding has been completed. Yay me.

Unfortunately I forgot to de-frost lunch and with the current “try to get rid of all fresh food by Saturday” policy there is not sufficient left-overs lurking for me to concoct a replacement meal. I’m hoping that time in the airing cupboard and then a minute or two in the microwave on lowest power settings will enable me to eat my lunch shortly.

On the up side, our builder has offered the loan of a laptop until our new computers arrive so we are still on schedule for getting our Internet hooked up next Thursday. Phew!

Anyone know anything useful about cable routers/modems? Particularly ones with wireless and wired connection potential?

Leave a Reply

