In which I give birthday wishes and flail

A day late (although it sounds like you’d have preferred the big day to be today), but…

Happy Birthday hhertzof! Hope today brings lots of lovely things and is a big improvement on yesterday. Although it sounds like it ended well and I do like your new bunny 🙂

I am not certain at all that I want the job that I’m interviewing for today. In fact, it’s more a case of “talk me into it” than me feeling all desperate and dying for the job.

So why am I flailing and terrified of this interview? I’ve even done lots of prep including sitting down with a long list of possible interview questions and thinking up answers to them. Flail!

Seriously, the only thing that’s making me feel not unhappy right now is the idea that I’ll have some pampering at the salon afterwards, but even that isn’t without it’s problems because it’s a new salon and they could totally muck up my hair.

Flail!

Leave a Reply

