Socks and kittens

Last night I toddled along to the meeting of fellow Ravelry knitters and had a great time. It’s good to meet some people of my age around the place and they’ve all got such varied interests. Plus I get to oggle their projects and see what kinds of things other people get up to. One of the girls had a lovely sock that she was finishing…

I took along a half-finished blanket patch, which is now finished, and got about 6cm of my first ever sock done. So far, it’s looking pretty good. Of course, I have to turn a heel at some stage and that’s going to be scary!

The SPCA called yesterday evening to say that the kittens I’ve had my eye on will be at the shelter tomorrow (Saturday) for me to view. They haven’t been taken yet, hooray!

For the curious, there is one little girl called Jewly and her sister June.

I’m not sure that I’m going to keep those names – the entire litter was given ‘J’ names. I used to have a huge long list of names that I’d give to cats, but most of them were rather, ah, flowery. Mythical people, literary heroines, that sort of thing. So I might get a little stuck for names. Hmm. I’d been thinking about Kero (fellow Lackey fans will know where I got that from) but now I’m not sure.

I’ll have to see what they’re like tomorrow and what names might suit 🙂

Leave a Reply

