Kitties!

I have two thoroughly adorable kittens exploring my feet 🙂

They are the two that I posted links to yesterday – I managed to get there early enough today to secure them and the shelter let me take them home with me straight away. They are gorgeous and curious and playful.

I am a happy ArcheryGirl.

Currently they’re still being called June and Julie (rather than Jewly) and we are in two minds over changing their names. I’m not sure that I want two ‘J’ cats but we’re struggling with other names.

June is quite vocal, with a little reedy chirp that she seems to indicate “Ohh, cool new thing!”. She also just meouwed (v. quietly) because I wasn’t paying enough attention to her.

Julie is the more adventurous of the two, venturing the furthest and climbing into the bath when she found the bathroom. She also plays catch-the-tail. Julie purrs if you stroke her paws.

It will be thinking caps on this weekend so that I’ve fixed on names by the time they see the vet next week for the check-over. I’m sure there will be a few photos in the offing (as soon as I can catch them in one place for long enough!).

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 19:43:55

    Yay for kitties! (I have 3)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

