Interesting debate (plus socks and kitties because I am ‘well-rounded’)

I was out at a party for one of the girls that I’ve met through Ravelry on Friday night. I fully intended to get home to see the first presidential debate but it was suddenly quarter to midnight and…well…that wasn’t quite the way I planned things 🙂

So instead I sat down and watched it today through the glories of teh Internets. It’s still amazing to me that I can do that.

It was definitely an interesting debate, but I didn’t feel like one came out the clear winner from the exchanges. My sympathies are firmly with Obama and the debate backed up the reasons for that, but I’m not sure that either one came out really far ahead.

Just checked the wires and it appears that polls over the weekend have declared Obama the winner including getting a lead with the undecideds. So that’s good 🙂

Friday night I had one minor triumph – I turned my first heel on a sock 🙂 Hooray! The rest should be pretty simple and I’m feeling very good about it. Lesley at the Ravelry group was the key, showing me how the pattern’s vague instructions actually worked on the yarn, so I owe her a debt.

My little kittens have already grown, I think. They’re not looking quite so tiny as they did, although other cats still look huge compared to them. Annie is turning out to be the snuggler, but both of them seem to feel that me sitting at the computer is the signal for nap time. They’ll sleep on my lap for hours if I let them! It’s totally adorable.

I am downloading Merlin to see what they do with the second episode when they don’t have to introduce the world and all the characters.

I’m trying to decide whether I sign up for a con in Boston in April. The sign-ups are in a month so I’ll have a better idea on whether I can afford it (both tickets and time). It’s very tempting, but can I really afford to jet off to a con when I’m going back to England in Feb for one already?

Leave a Reply

