Too tired

I have had less than four hours of sleep and it’s all my own fault. And I spent four hours sitting in an uncomfortable, wooden chair last night because I was too bloody stubborn to request a seat on the sofa.

Yeah, you can imagine what that’s done to my back.

My hip has decided to join the party and stiffen up completely as well.

It was soooo tempting to just stay in bed this morning, but I’m in work and wondering whether closing the lunchroom means ‘no admittance whatsoever’ or ‘no admittance except to make really strong cups of tea and then leave quickly’. I’m hoping for option two otherwise I’ll be taking lots of unexpected naps at my desk.

Remind me that I need more than 4 hours of sleep a night next time. Please?

OTOH, the lack of sleep was worth it. I was at my knitting Christmas party last night and it was awesome. We had lots of great food, tons of nattering and there was a sock yarn exchange where I came out with a gorgeous wool/nylon/alpaca blend in a beautiful muted purple variegated colour that I normally wouldn’t have picked up but that I love. I’m debating whether to turn it into Monkey socks or Rushing Rivulets. Oh, the decisons.

Tonight I should really go round to see my uncle what I’ve never met before because he arrives this afternoon. Except I suspect that I will instead go home, fall asleep on the sofa and then transfer to my bed to sleep some more.

Right, I’m going to see whether I can find a cup of tea.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesley
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 20:34:30

    You silly girl! I noticed when you were moving up to the middle seat that you seemed stiff…next time speak up, that last thing we want is a Knitter Down!

    Hope you’re feeling better,

    Lesley

    Reply

  2. archerygirl
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 13:55:33

    I hate having to ask for things like that. It feels like I’m always saying “ooh, my back/hip/knee/shoulder, can’t do that” and I feel embarrassed.

    Feeling better today, thankfully.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

