It must be contagious

So I woke up this morning with a lurking headache and nausea, not really enough to feel justified in calling in sick (although it took me a while to persuade myself to get out of bed) but just enough to feel yuck.

Then I went to feed the cats and found that one of them had been sick as well. It must be contagious.

I have the suspicion that I may be coming down with something, but I’m working on the the theory that if I ignore it for long enough then it will go away. It’s gotta work one day, right?

After work I need to go to the store to pick up some bits and pieces. My plans for tomorrow involve a fair bit of cooking and I need to make sure that I’ve got all the ingredients. Theoretically I plan to go down to the market very early (I need to be back at the house for 10.30am) but that now depends on what this lurking thing turns into.

And I’ve got a meeting alarm but I’m not sure whether there is a meeting. Hmm.

Last night was knit night and we met up at the Starbucks in the Chapters by the mall. It was so much fun 🙂 And I only bought one book! Go me! I can’t decide whether the vitamin D is kicking in or whether it’s the after effects of a fun night out with friends, but the vague sense of unhappiness that I’ve had lately isn’t there. I feel hopeful and happy the way that I did after Saturday’s trip to Mahone Bay…where I also absorbed some vit D. So possibly I’ve been vitamin deficient rather than border-line depressed 🙂 That’s quite cheering, really.

Next week the knitters will be visiting a Greek restaurant. This promises to be so much fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

