Lazy evening (and socks, obviously)

Yesterday evening I was utterly lazy. I did not do any housework when I went home, I did not write, I did not work on websites, I did not write emails. In fact, I did not do anything that can be remotely be described as useful. It was rather lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

First order of business was spending 45 minutes working on the lace shawl. It’s a beautiful pattern and I’m loving how the shawl is turning out, but there is nothing even resembling a repeat in the pattern so it requires a lot of concentration. 45 minutes is about my limit, although it did get six rows done ๐Ÿ™‚

Then I made a cup of tea, took a book downstairs and spent an hour pretending to read while cuddling sleepy kittens. Didn’t sleep myself, but the relaxation helped a lot.

Supper was easy because it was re-heated beef stroganoff (mmmm) and noodles, then I spent the evening watching TV and turning the heel on my sock. I’ve concluded that while the sock fits really well, the shape of the heel isn’t as nice as the heel in New Pathways for Sock Knitters. But at least now I know why I’ve been having issues on the fit of my socks so I can make some changes in how I do my next Riverbed sock. I’ll keep the heel on this pair of socks, but the next time I do Crazy Monkeys (and I’m definitely doing them again!) I’ll do the wrap and turn heel instead.

Thankfully during the day my shoulder had subsided to a low grumble so I was actually able to find some semi-comfortable positions to sleep in. Hooray! Still totally shattered and the shoulder isn’t happy right now, but I had about five hours more sleep than the previous two nights and I think that I’ll survive the week.

I had some thoughts on knitting and also some thoughts on cooking and the teaching of cooking. But those will wait until I am more awake ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

