TGIF!

I am working from home today while I wait for Sears to turn up and declare that they don’t have the parts/sufficient people and cannot install the pedestal on my washing machine. It’s not like this is their fourth attempt to do so or anything…

Working from home has so far involved forty-five minutes on the phone to tech support because my VPN program got corrupted. I can sense the theme of today already.

On the up side, apparently this means that I’m not going to get dragged out for donairs at lunch time. Phew! I really don’t like donairs.

Plan for today is work from home, probably shout at Sears, talk to Mum later on Skype to confirm that she’s alive and reached England OK and then go out for groceries. If I’m feeling really cabin fever-ish, I may go up to Chapters and hang out at Starbucks for a bit as well. I’m feeling restless. I have all these books staring at me and just don’t want to read any of them. I don’t know what I want to read.

Then I shall return home and bury myself in Grey’s Anatomy because I recorded last season’s finale. I can feel the shame welling up already.

Leave a Reply

